Board of Directors & Staff


Jennifer headshot

Jennifer T. Wood, Executive Director

[email protected]






Lindsay McKinney Headshot

Lindsay McKinney, Special Assistant to the Association
[email protected]





AHEPPP Board of Directors

AHEPPP is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members serve for 3-year, renewable terms and represent the diversity of college and universities within AHEPPP.  This includes members from both public and private institutions, large and small institutions, and representation from different geographical regions.

Chelsea Petree Photo President
Chelsea Petree, Rochester Institute of Technology
[email protected]






Ryan Lovell, The Ohio State University
[email protected]




Nicki Jenkins, University of Kentucky
[email protected]



Lindsey Bray HeadshotBoard Member
Lindsey Bray,
Cornell University
[email protected]






altBoard Member
Kerri Fowler, NC State University
[email protected]




Maureen Hurley HeadshotBoard Member
Maureen Hurley, 
Emerson College 
[email protected]






Tasha Talston Headshot

Board Member
Tasha Talton, University of Texas Arlington
[email protected]








Board Member
Marshall Greenleaf, University of Massachusetts Lowell
[email protected]




Board Member
Shana Lee, Kent State University
[email protected]







Board Member
Whitney White, University of Cincinnati
[email protected]




Founding Members

In 2008, the founding members of AHEPPP laid a foundation for the organization by reviewing the history of parent services nationally, dating back to the 1920s; developing guidelines for best practices in the field; and identifying benchmarks for parent and family services. Since then, AHEPPP has grown to over 225 institutions. 

Cindy Beaman, Vincennes University
Jennifer Bell, North Carolina State University 
Colleen O’Connor Bench, Syracuse University 
Nancy Hardendorf, Johnson & Wales University
Sheila Hrdlicka, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
Deanie Kepler, Southern Methodist University 
Marjorie Savage, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities 
Laura Stevens, University of Denver
Kris Stewart, Miami University 


The board of directors abides by the outlined bylaws, most recently amended in April of 2020.