Family Engagement in Higher Education Awards

A highlight of the AHEPPP membership experience is the learning from peer institutions and colleagues. As the premier association for Family Engagement at the collegiate level, AHEPPP is pleased to recognize excellence in programming, communication, research, and service at our National Conference each fall.

2023 Nomination/Application information is available here

Congratulations to the most recent award winners!

2021 Award Winners

Best Institutional Initiative
Mid-Sized Institution:
Emerson College | Financial Family Literacy
Large Institution: UCLA | Coffee Chats

Powerful Partnership
Rochester Institute of Technology | Tiger Parent Project

Excellence in Publication & Resources - Print
University of Alabama | Parent & Family Orientation Guide

Excellence in Publication & Resources- Digital
New Mexico State University | Friday Afternoon Tea (blog)

Outstanding Contribution to Research & Literature
Dr. Elizabeth Manuel, Lake Sumter State College

Outstanding Student 
Rebecca Yee, UCLA

Outstanding New Professional
Yolanda Gross, Prairie View A&M University
Sarah Joslyn, Bowling Green State Univerrsity

Outstanding Mid-Level Professional
Whitney White, University of Cincinnati

Outstanding Senior-Level Professional
Nancy Stephens, University of Kentucky

Award winners from years 2014-2021 are available on our awards archive page.